Friction can be a drag

In the interests of free speech…just make it interesting

JWH018 – new legal drug

with 31 comments

Anyone tried this? Legal highs… good or bad?

Extra-strong incense drug warning

The chemical acts on receptors in the brain.
A synthetic drug that is up to five times as powerful as cannabis is being sold legally in Britain, as incense.

It has already been made illegal in Germany and is also banned in the Netherlands.

The drug is based on the chemical JWH018 which mimics the effects of tetra hydra cannabol or THC, the main active ingredient of cannabis.

Drugs watchdogs are currently investigating the sale of the substance in the UK.

JWH018, was first synthesised in a US lab in 1995. It was originally developed for scientific experiments on chemical receptors in the brain.

Written by rexinfinite

February 13, 2009 at 3:23 pm

Posted in drugs, policy, poll

Tagged with , ,

31 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Can someone get me some?

    sanchezdemarcos

    February 13, 2009 at 3:36 pm

    • Pretty good site, not sure how they still have spice, but best of luck.

      alex c

      April 18, 2009 at 9:29 pm

    • Hi this is the site that I use and recommend jwh-018.org totally genuine and the price you see is the price you pay, and its free signed for delivery, not like some other sites that boost the cost by adding extra charges, god I should be on commission, but me and a friend have both been very happy with the price quality and quick delivery from these guys, I have heard of some scams where people have not received their stuff, but these guys I’ve found to be excellent.. jwh-018.org hope this helps all the best Richie

      Richie

      June 2, 2010 at 1:37 pm

  2. Before we judge maybe we should try it. As Rex first identified the opportunity I suggest he sort it out. Rex get on it….

    Dontthinktwice

    February 13, 2009 at 3:56 pm

  3. i want some

    ChakDePhatte

    February 13, 2009 at 4:33 pm

  4. probably won’t affect me but I’ll give it a whirl

    jackshaftoe

    February 13, 2009 at 7:46 pm

  5. Where can i get it from????

    E-dale

    February 13, 2009 at 11:32 pm

  6. shit…if they banned them in Holland…?

    I want to be a drug’s watchdog!

    sanchezdemarcos

    February 14, 2009 at 12:50 am

  7. Where o Where can I get it??

    Budda

    February 14, 2009 at 4:11 pm

  8. Someone said it can be found in Camden, but I don’t know for sure. Makes some sense.

    rexinfinite

    February 14, 2009 at 7:41 pm

  9. I knew those crafty toe-ring-wearing-dreadlocked-free-spirirts were up to more than bleedin yoga!

    Seems they’ve been getting high off the best grade incense money can buy and ONLY HAVING TO POP TO CAMDEN to get it!

    Now looks like it’s gong to be banned. Life’s a bitch for sure.

    sanchezdemarcos

    February 14, 2009 at 10:19 pm

  10. I tried something at a cafe in A’dam last September that might have been this.

    It was crystalline, brown, and cost five times as much as hash. While I like marijuana and hashish, I don’t want to screw up my brain with crack or meth or anything synthetic. The guy at the coffee shop, who we had dealt with before and we trusted, swore it wasn’t any sort of speed.

    He put a little bit of it on the outer paper of a hand-rolled tobacco cigarette and we smoked it slowly. I’ve been smoking dope for 30 years, but this got me so stoned that I could barely walk. We had to cancel our booking in a nice restaurant because I was too wasted. Not in a bad way, but just off my feet. No apparent after-effects.

    There was a small mention of this JWH 018 substance in a paper Down Under today, so I’m doing some research.

    Bukko in Australia

    February 16, 2009 at 6:30 am

  11. bukko – sounds like the lovely hash oil to me

    jackshaftoe

    February 16, 2009 at 9:30 am

  12. has anyone tried the jelly hash in the ‘dam yet?

    buerthecentaur

    February 16, 2009 at 2:49 pm

  13. I have tried this stuff, frequently, since it isn’t supposed to be able to be detected in urine samples… I buy it from a dude in Spain but I noticed the last time I bought it, Customs had opened the package to ckeck it. But they let it thru regardless.

    It has the same effect as smoking pot, but maybe not as good if you ask me. It gives you the red eyes, the munchies, and makes you sleep well. I am waiting for it to be banned in Australia too since all the fun things always get banned 😦

    Until then, I keep my own stash!

    Sooze

    February 17, 2009 at 2:48 am

    • many thanks Sooze.. useful information!

      rexinfinite

      February 17, 2009 at 10:38 am

  14. Oh btw, it looks like a bunch of herbs, not crystalline. But it is brown and green, and quite fine so no need to chop. I was in A’dam last Sept too and I didn’t see it anywhere there.

    Sooze

    February 17, 2009 at 2:51 am

  15. i smoke alot of it as it is awesome! you can get spice, smoke or d-raw. smoke is probably the best value for money and can be bought online. would also recomend d-raw but is not so much value for money as you need to smoke alot of it.

    BT

    February 17, 2009 at 1:46 pm

  16. BT – thanks
    why would I smoke it instead of a doobie?

    jackshaftoe

    February 17, 2009 at 1:55 pm

  17. In a word, u wouldn’t. Unless of course you need to make sure you don’t have THC in your urine. I honestly think the smell of pot is way preferrable to the smell of ‘Spice’ and it’s related products, but that’s just my opinion. Also, it is more expensive than pot and I found I have to smoke more of it than I would have to smoke of regular pot to get the same high.

    Sooze

    February 17, 2009 at 3:06 pm

  18. I wrote a couple of articles on JWH-018 if anyone’s interested…

    http://www.synchronium.net/2009/02/21/jwh-018-toxicology/

    http://www.synchronium.net/2009/02/14/jwh-018-spice-me/

    Cheers

    Synchronium

    February 22, 2009 at 7:22 pm

    • Great to have more information. Really appreciate the links.

      rexinfinite

      February 23, 2009 at 3:27 pm

  19. Hi.
    I am a Japanese.
    There are two questions.

    Is it true that JWH-018 is illegal in the Netherlands?
    In my country, there is a rumor that the U.K. regulates Spice Gold in March.Is it true?

    ando

    February 26, 2009 at 7:18 am

  20. have access to grams of jwh-018 and other even stronger cannibinoids. email me for details/prices

    qualityrc@hushmail.com

    March 7, 2009 at 5:13 pm

  21. I have JWH-018 for sale, email me at tomfisher@eml.cc
    you can pay through paypal and Im based in the UK

    tomfisher@eml.cc

    March 20, 2009 at 3:40 pm

  22. JWH-018 available, check out
    jwh018.wordpress.com

    jwh018

    March 20, 2009 at 3:49 pm

  23. i have access to JWH-018, search it on gumtree

    jwh018

    March 20, 2009 at 8:13 pm

  24. I’ve never been much for any kind of drug, medical or not. I go for organic and herbal when I can, so what about legal highs, do they work?

    Jerick

    April 9, 2009 at 1:37 am

  25. how do you define organic and herbal?
    cannabis? coca leaves, poppy opiates, peyote cactus etc etc

    jackshaftoe

    April 12, 2009 at 10:35 am

  26. had my first jwh high last week, been reading up on it for a while, not what i was expecting incredibly intense and lasted a little bit to long for my liking, not sure if i tried to much or just because it was my first time, i got it from jwh-018.org i have seen them mentioned on a few forums but £60 seems a bit steep, but i suppose you get what you pay for, anyway i felt the high was very much like incredibly good weed and 10 vodka red bulls i was totally fubard for about 4 hrs and not back to normal for another 4, so i suppose you do get what you pay for, incredible stuff just got to be careful with the amount you use.
    cheers John

    John

    August 11, 2010 at 1:21 pm

  27. I love spice style incense! I think the stuff is great. I guess ill worry about the unknown health risks later just like everybody else, but until then I will continue to use it. I wish prices were a little cheaper though. I found a kit to make my own. It’s way way cheaper than in stores, and it’s effects are pretty much the same as store bought as well. Im not affiliated with the site, but if you like spice incense, but dont have a lot to spend check this out. http://videogalaxy.info

    Maxwell Blart

    August 13, 2010 at 3:03 am


Leave a Reply

